Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Psychoactive Drug Effects and Public Safety - Webinar with Dr. Moira Dolan

 

Psychoactive Drug Effects and Public Safety

Tuesday, March 31
US time: 6pm PST, 8pm CST, 9pm EST


In this  60-minute presentation, Dr. Moira Dolan describes the effects of a broad spectrum of prescription medications on mood, emotion, behavior and thinking, and the impact on public safety. A question and answer period is included.
 


Discover:

• Which drugs have FDA-mandated warnings on homicidal behavior;

• Scores of medications that carry warnings on violence;

• How medical treatment of one condition can precipitate another;

• How the psychotropic side effect profiles of common medications compare to known effects of recreational drugs.

 

This presentation cuts through technical terminology to clearly explain:

 

Medical and Pharmacology Definitions
Practical Drug Classifications
Brief History of Drug Development
Detailed Case Histories
  

 

With expanded knowledge, you are able to take a wider view of the person on a medical drug, including understanding certain contributing medication factors about their condition. Easily obtained but little appreciated drug facts can lend new depth to your awareness of public health and safety the management of public safety.

Register Now:
www.BuildingStrengthWebinars.com
 
For Audio: 916-233-3089, access code 511-952-708
or
Listen Online

No comments: